1000 likes? Yes please!

Al Graham

Yesterday was another great day for my blog.

I was alerted of my 1000th like.

This isn’t a post to brag, it’s actually to describe my amazement, gratitude and how much I enjoy the WordPress community.

For those of you who have been following my blog, you may know that I only started it around 2.5 months ago. That’s 8 weeks or 56 days, roughly.

If you do the math, that works out at 17.85 likes a day, 125 likes a week or 400 likes a month. Add to this, 223 followers since my blog began, it all seems very encouraging.

Now, WordPress is not or should not be a numbers game. Getting hung up on the likes, followers or daily stats, as I have done and have blogged about in the past, then you’re on a path to disaster, as it no longer becomes about your writing or your…

View original post 72 more words

Leave a Reply

